Organizational Structure

General Coordination

Prof. Carmen Saenz

Prof. Carmen Saenz

General Coordinator
Universidad de Chile.Facultad de Ciencias Agronomicas, Santiago, Chile
csaenz@uchile.cl
Dr. Mounir Louhaichi

Dr. Mounir Louhaichi

Deputy General Coordinator
International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
m.louhaichi@cgiar.org
Bruno Telemans

Bruno Telemans

FAO Focal Point
Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Italy
bruno.telemans@fao.org

Regional Coordinators

Dr. Herman Fouché

Dr. Herman Fouché

Sub-Saharan Africa Region
ARC - API P/a Department of Soil, Crop and Climate Sciences. University of the Free State Bloemfontein, South Africa.
Fouchehj.sci@ufs.ca.za
Prof. Alexander Mello

Prof. Alexander Mello

South America Region
Federal Rural University of Pernambuco (UFRPE), Brazil
mello@dz.ufrpe.br
Dr. Hichem Ben Salem

Dr. Hichem Ben Salem

Mediterranean Region
Director General, Institution of Agricultural Research & Higher Education (IRESA), Tunisia
bensalem.hichem@iresa.agrinet.tn
Prof. Jesus Fuentes

Prof. Jesus Fuentes

North America Region Prof. Jesus Fuentes Universidad Autonoma Agraria Antonio Narro, Mexico
jesus_fuentes@hotmail.com

Research Theme Coordinators

Dr. Candelario Mondragon

Dr. Candelario Mondragon

Genetic Resources
Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones Forestales y Agricolas y Pecuarias, Mexico
jacobo77@hotmail.com
Prof. Monica Nazareno

Prof. Monica Nazareno

Medicinal and Cosmetic Uses
Universidad Nacional de Santiago del Estero, Argentina
nazareno@unse.edu.ar
Dr. Noemi Tel-Zur

Dr. Noemi Tel-Zur

Pitayas and Pitahays
Jacob Blaustein Institutes for Desert Research (BIDR). Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (BGU), Sede-Boqer, Israel
telzur@bgu.ac.il
Dr. Judith Ochoa

Dr. Judith Ochoa

Fruit Production
Universidad Nacional de Santiago del Estero, Argentina
judith@unse.edu.ar
Dr. Salvatore d’Aquino

Dr. Salvatore d’Aquino

Post-Harvest
Institute of Sciences of Food Production of the Italian National Research Council, territorial unit of Sassari, Italy
salvatore.daquino@ispa.cnr.it
Dr. Giorgia Liguori

Dr. Giorgia Liguori

Agronomy Practices
Dipartimento di Colture Arboree, Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
Giorgia.liguori@unipa.it
Dr. Joel Corrales-García

Dr. Joel Corrales-García

Nopalitos
Departamento de Ingeniería Agroindustrial, Universidad Autónoma Chapingo, México
joelcorrales@hotmail.com